top of page

Game 13 of the Night


One last night and the regular season will be over.  For some coaches, it has been a successful season and for others, somewhat of a disappointment.  And then for the top teams and their coaches, they are getting ready for the real season to begin.

Before that, we have one final Game of the Night prediction to do.  I hope y'all enjoyed the articles and I thank you for taking the time to read them.  Don't fret though, as long as Akua will have me back, I plan on doing it again next season.

We are down to just six undefeated teams now and with that, there wasn't an undefeated match-up to choose.  So I searched thru all the conferences trying to find the best game.  My journey kept me in the southwest and the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference.  Here we have the Battle of the Mustangs; #7 Midwestern State visiting #15 Western New Mexico.  For the fun of it, what was the MSU name prior to changing it to the mustangs?  Answer is at the end.

Coach Linux Box has MSU playing well again this season.  He pulled the upset (at least according to me) when he beat Shepherd back in Game Three.  After rejoicing too much, Coach Jaylien1 brought Humboldt State to town and handed MSU its only loss.  

Western New Mexico is being ran by Coach Tmelonhead who is in his 6th season.  Looking at his history, he has improving this group of mustangs each season.  WNM runs the Wishbone on offense and 4-4 and Nickel on defense.  His only loss this season was a close 37-33 setback against #4 North Alabama.

So for my final prediction of the season, I see the Mustangs winning 31-28.  As for MSU, way before they were the Mustangs, they were the Indians.  Since my high school team name was the Indians, MSU wins 31-28.


bottom of page